Motorcycle Insurance Providers in North Adams, MA
North Adams, MA Motorcycle Insurance
Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in North Adams
- Minimum Liability Limits in North Adams, MA: 20/40/5 
- 20 Required coverage up to $20,000 for one individual injured in an accident
- 40 Required coverage up to $40,000 for all persons injured in an accident
- 5 Required coverage up to $5,000 for property damage in an accident
- Insurer Verification of Insurance in North Adams 
- Insurer must notify Department of Motor Vehicles or other state agency of cancellation or nonrenewal.
- Insurers must submit entire list of insurance in effect, which may be compared with registrations at a state agency. Also known as a computer data law.
North Adams Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements
Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of North Adams, MA.
- Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in North Adams 
- Bodily injury liability coverage
- Property damage liability coverage
- Uninsured motorist coverage
- Underinsured motorist coverage
- Personal injury protection coverage
Motorcycle Helmet Laws in North Adams
- Motorcycle helmets required for all riders. 
Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in North Adams, MA
Motorcycle License Regulations in North Adams, MA 
Detailed information about North Adams laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.
- Motorcycle License Laws in North Adams
- Class M: A motorcycle or any other motor vehicle having a seat or saddle for the rider and designed to travel with no more than 3 wheels in contact with the ground.
- To minimize the risk and maximize the fun of motorcycling, the Registry of Motor Vehicles sponsors the Massachusetts Rider Education Program (MREP).
- Junior Operators (under the age of 18) are required to complete the MREP basic rider course (which includes a motorcycle skills test) to get a motorcycle license in addition to the requirements needed to obtain a Junior Operator Class D License.
Motorcycle Equipment Laws in North Adams, MA 
Various regulations and laws in North Adams regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.
- Motorcycle Equipment Laws in North Adams
- Every operator of or rider on a motorcycle must wear protective headgear and eye-goggles if motorcycle is not equipped with a windshield or screen.
- Motorcyclists are exempt from wearing protective headgear when participating in a parade.
- Passenger footrest required if carrying a passenger.
- Every motorcycle must be equipped with either a split service brake system or 2 independently actuated service brake systems.
- Every motorcycle must be equipped with 1 white headlamp, 1 red rear lamp, 1 rear stop lamp, and a registration plate illuminator.
Rider & Driver Facts in North Adams, MA
North Adams Accident Reporting Regulations
- Accident Reporting in North Adams 
- Crashes are required to be reported in cases of death, injury, or if property damage exceeds $1000.
- The deadline to file a report is 5 days.
North Adams Highway Facts
- Speed Limits in North Adams 
- Rural interstates: 65 mph
- Urban interstates: 65 mph
- Other roads: 55 mph
- Consumption of Motor Fuel in MA 
- Massachusetts ranked 21st in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.
North Adams Motorcycle Registrations
- Registered Riders in MA 
- In 2012, Massachusetts totaled 124,121 motorcycles registrations.
- This number ranks 25th in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
- Note: MA ranked 15th in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.
Additional information about Massachusetts
About North Adams
The city of North Adams (Massachusetts) has an approximate population of 13,708 and is located in Berkshire County. 
North Adams, MA Motorcycle Insurance
To learn more about about Motorcycle Insurance in North Adams, or for additional resources related to North Adams Motorcycle Insurance, visit the Massachusetts Department of Insurance.
Did you know?
Currently, laws requiring only some motorcyclists to wear a helmet are in place in 28 states.
1. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)
2. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)
3. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or Massachusetts DOT
4. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation
5. ^ Federal Highway Administration
6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)