Motorcycle Insurance Providers in Chesapeake Beach, MD
Chesapeake Beach, MD Motorcycle Insurance
Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in Chesapeake Beach
- Minimum Liability Limits in Chesapeake Beach, MD: 30/60/15 
- 30 Required coverage up to $30,000 for one individual injured in an accident
- 60 Required coverage up to $60,000 for all persons injured in an accident
- 15 Required coverage up to $15,000 for property damage in an accident
- Insurer Verification of Insurance in Chesapeake Beach 
- Insurer must notify Department of Motor Vehicles or other state agency of cancellation or nonrenewal.
Chesapeake Beach Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements
Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of Chesapeake Beach, MD.
- Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in Chesapeake Beach 
- Bodily injury liability coverage
- Property damage liability coverage
- Uninsured motorist coverage
- Underinsured motorist coverage
- Personal injury protection coverage
- Note: Personal Injury Protection (PIP) may be waived for the policyholder but is compulsory for passengers.
Motorcycle Helmet Laws in Chesapeake Beach
- Motorcycle helmets required for all riders. 
Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in Chesapeake Beach, MD
Motorcycle License Regulations in Chesapeake Beach, MD 
Detailed information about Chesapeake Beach laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.
- Motorcycle License Laws in Chesapeake Beach
- A Class M license authorizes the licensee to drive motorcycles, but an applicant must be age 16 years 3 months before obtaining a provisional license. The same application procedures for a motor vehicle apply to a motorcycle application.
- An applicant under the age of 18 must complete a driver education and a motorcycle safety course.
Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Chesapeake Beach, MD 
Various regulations and laws in Chesapeake Beach regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.
- Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Chesapeake Beach
- An individual may not operate or ride on a motorcycle unless the individual is wearing protective headgear.
- An individual may not operate or ride on a motorcycle unless the individual is wearing protective eye gear, or the motorcycle is equipped with a windscreen. All face shields and protective eye gear must allow the wearer an angle of vision of not less than 105 degrees.
- If any motorcycle carries a passenger other than in a sidecar or enclosed cab, the motorcycle shall be equipped with footrests for the passenger.
- A person may not operate a motorcycle with handlebars more than 15 inches in height above the seat.
- The operator of a motorcycle may not carry any other person on the motorcycle unless it has a permanent seat to the side or behind the operator.
Rider & Driver Facts in Chesapeake Beach, MD
Chesapeake Beach Accident Reporting Regulations
- Accident Reporting in Chesapeake Beach 
- Crashes are required to be reported when in cases of injury or death.
- The deadline to file a report is 15 days.
Chesapeake Beach Highway Facts
- Speed Limits in Chesapeake Beach 
- Rural interstates: 65 mph
- Urban interstates: 65 mph
- Other roads: 55 mph
- Consumption of Motor Fuel in MD 
- Maryland ranked 22nd in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.
Chesapeake Beach Motorcycle Registrations
- Registered Riders in MD 
- In 2012, Maryland totaled 121,306 motorcycles registrations.
- This number ranks 26th in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
- Note: MD ranked 24th in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.
Additional information about Maryland
About Chesapeake Beach
The town of Chesapeake Beach (Maryland) has an approximate population of 5,753 and is located in Calvert County. 
Chesapeake Beach, MD Motorcycle Insurance
To learn more about about Motorcycle Insurance in Chesapeake Beach, or for additional resources related to Chesapeake Beach Motorcycle Insurance, visit the Maryland Department of Insurance.
Did you know?
Currently, laws requiring only some motorcyclists to wear a helmet are in place in 28 states.
1. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)
2. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)
3. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or Maryland DOT
4. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation
5. ^ Federal Highway Administration
6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)