Motorcycle Insurance Providers in Arkansas
AR Motorcycle Insurance in Arkansas
Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in Arkansas
- Minimum Liability Limits in AR: 25/50/25 
- 25 Required coverage up to $25,000 for one individual injured in an accident
- 50 Required coverage up to $50,000 for all persons injured in an accident
- 25 Required coverage up to $25,000 for property damage in an accident
- Insurer Verification of Insurance in AR 
- Insurer must verify financial responsibility or insurance after an accident or arrest.
- Insurers must submit entire list of insurance in effect, which may be compared with registrations at a state agency. Also known as a computer data law.
Arkansas Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements
Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of Arkansas.
- Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in AR 
- Bodily injury liability coverage
- Property damage liability coverage
- Personal injury protection coverage
Motorcycle Helmet Laws in Arkansas
- Motorcycle helmets required for 20 and younger. 
Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in Arkansas
Motorcycle License Regulations in Arkansas 
Detailed information about Arkansas laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.
- Motorcycle License Laws in AR
- Licenses are required for motorcycles: Minimum age is 16.
- Certificate is issued by state police. Title and registration are required. Written and road tests are required.
- Ages 14 and older may use motor-driven cycle (engine between 50 cc and 250 cc) or motor-driven bicycle (engine up to 50 cc).
- Ages 10 and older may use a motorized bicycle but only on private property and within a municipality with a population of ten thousand (10,000) or more.
Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Arkansas 
Various regulations and laws in Arkansas regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.
- Motorcycle Equipment Laws in AR
- Safety helmet is required for riders under 21.
- Goggles or face shield is required.
- Passenger seat and footrests are required if carrying a passenger.
- Every motorcycle shall have either 1 or 2 headlights; a red rear light; electrical turn signals; and at least 1 reflector.
- Driver is required to display lighted lamps at all times though, between sunrise and sunset, may operate either a continuous or pulsating beam.
Rider & Driver Facts in Arkansas
Arkansas Motorcycle Registrations
- Registered Riders in AR 
- In 2012, Arkansas totaled 76,085 motorcycles registrations.
- This number ranks 33rd in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
- Note: AR ranked 31st in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.
Arkansas Highway Facts
- Speed Limits in AR 
- Rural interstates: 70 mph (Trucks: 65 mph)
- Urban interstates: 55 mph
- Other roads: 55 mph
- Consumption of Motor Fuel in AR 
- Arkansas ranked 30th in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.
Arkansas Accident Reporting Regulations
- Accident Reporting in AR 
- Crashes involving death or injury are required to be reported immediately.
- Crashes involving property damage exceeding $1000 are required to be reported within 30 days.
Age Breakdown in Arkansas
Approximately 0% residents in AR are 20 and older, while 0% are between ages 5 and 19, and 0% are under the age of 5. 
Household Income: Arkansas vs. U.S.
The median household income in the state of Arkansas is $, which is about 100 percent less than the median income for the United States overall of $58,283. 
Income Breakdown in Arkansas
About 0% of households in AR have incomes below the poverty level. Below is the complete income breakdown for the state. 
Additional information about Arkansas
Arkansas as a whole has an approximate population of 2,915,918, which ranks 32nd in the nation. 
AR Motorcycle Insurance
To learn more about Motorcycle Insurance in Arkansas, or for additional resources related to Arkansas Motorcycle Insurance, visit the Arkansas Department of Insurance.
Did you know?
Currently, laws requiring only some motorcyclists to wear a helmet are in place in 28 states.
1. ^ Federal Highway Administration
2. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)
3. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)
4. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or Arkansas DOT
5. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation
6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)