Motorcycle Insurance LocalMotorcycle Insurance Local
Comprehensive Local Motorcycle Insurance Guide

Collegedale Motorcycle Insurance

Motorcycle Licenses in Collegedale

^ A person who is at least 16 years of age and a legal resident of Tennessee [Read More]

Affordable Motorcycle Insurance in Collegedale, TN

^ Click here to compare Collegedale Motorcycle Insurance options now & find a motorcycle insurance plan.

Motorcycle Laws in Collegedale

^ All motorcycle operators and passengers on a motorcycle must wear a safety helmet, unless the person is over age 21 [Read More]

Motorcycle Insurance Providers in Collegedale, TN

Collegedale, TN Motorcycle Insurance

Collegedale, TN Motorcycle Insurance

Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in Collegedale


  • Minimum Liability Limits in Collegedale, TN: 25/50/15 [2]
    • 25  Required coverage up to $25,000 for one individual injured in an accident
    • 50  Required coverage up to $50,000 for all persons injured in an accident
    • 15  Required coverage up to $15,000 for property damage in an accident
    • Note: Instead of policy limits, policyholders can satisfy the requirement with a combined single limit policy.

  • Insurer Verification of Insurance in Collegedale [2]
    • Insurer must notify Department of Motor Vehicles or other state agency of cancellation or nonrenewal.
    • Insurers must submit entire list of insurance in effect, which may be compared with registrations at a state agency. Also known as a computer data law.

Collegedale Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements

Required Motorcycle Insurance Coverage in Collegedale

Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of Collegedale, TN.

  • Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in Collegedale [2]
    • Bodily injury liability coverage
    • Property damage liability coverage

Motorcycle Helmet Laws in Collegedale

    • Motorcycle helmets required for all riders. [3]

Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in Collegedale, TN

Motorcycle License Regulations in Collegedale, TN [3]

Detailed information about Collegedale laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.

Motorcycle License Laws in Collegedale
  • Motorcycle License Laws in Collegedale
    • A person who is at least 16 years of age and a legal resident of Tennessee may apply for a motorcycle license.
    • Minors who are 15 years of age and legal residents of Tennessee may apply for a motorcycle learner's permit. Permit holders may only operate during daylight hours, are limited to a 20 mile radius of the permit holder's home, may not operate a motorcycle on the Interstate system, may not operate a motorcycle with an engine size greater than 650cc, and may not carry any passengers.
    • Applicants who have successfully completed a motorcycle rider training course may be exempted from taking the licensing skills test and/or the knowledge test.

Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Collegedale, TN [3]

Various regulations and laws in Collegedale regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.

  • Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Collegedale
    • All motorcycle operators and passengers on a motorcycle must wear a safety helmet, unless the person is over age 21 and in an enclosed cab.
    • Every motorcycle must be equipped with a windshield, or the operator and any passenger must wear safety goggles, face shields, or glasses containing impact resistant lenses.
    • Motorcycles must be equipped with a rearview mirror mounted on the left handlebar in an upright position and securely attached footrests for the driver and passenger.
    • Every motorcycle must be equipped with at least 1 and not more than 2 headlamps, which must be on at all times during operation.
    • It is unlawful to operate a motorcycle unless seated in the regular seat with one leg on each side and with the headlamp illuminated.

Rider & Driver Facts in Collegedale, TN

Rider & Driver Facts in Collegedale, TN

Collegedale Accident Reporting Regulations

  • Accident Reporting in Collegedale [3]
    • Crashes involving death, injury, or when property damage is in excess of $400, are required to be reported.
    • Reports must be submitted within 20 days from the crash.

Collegedale Highway Facts

  • Speed Limits in Collegedale [2]
    • Rural interstates: 70 mph
    • Urban interstates: 70 mph
    • Other roads: 65 mph
  • Consumption of Motor Fuel in TN [4]
    • Tennessee ranked 15th in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.

Collegedale Motorcycle Registrations

  • Registered Riders in TN [5]
    • In 2012, Tennessee totaled 167,566 motorcycles registrations.
    • This number ranks 20th in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
    • Note: TN ranked 16th in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.

Additional information about Tennessee

About Collegedale

The city of Collegedale (Tennessee) has an approximate population of 8,282 and is located in Hamilton County. [6]

TN Motorcycle Insurance

Collegedale, TN Motorcycle Insurance

To learn more about about Motorcycle Insurance in Collegedale, or for additional resources related to Collegedale Motorcycle Insurance, visit the Tennessee Department of Insurance.

Did you know?

In 2013, 88,000 motorcyclists were injured, down 5.4% from 93,000 in 2012 (Insurance Information Institute)

Additional Cities in TN

References

1. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)

2. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)

3. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or Tennessee DOT

4. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation

5. ^ Federal Highway Administration

6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)