Motorcycle Insurance Providers in Port Dickinson, NY
Port Dickinson, NY Motorcycle Insurance
Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in Port Dickinson
- Minimum Liability Limits in Port Dickinson, NY: 25/50/10 
- 25 Required coverage up to $25,000 for one individual injured in an accident
- 50 Required coverage up to $50,000 for all persons injured in an accident
- 10 Required coverage up to $10,000 for property damage in an accident
- Note: In addition, policyholders must have $50,000/$100,000 for wrongful death coverage.
- Insurer Verification of Insurance in Port Dickinson 
- Insurer must notify Department of Motor Vehicles or other state agency of cancellation or nonrenewal.
- Insurers must submit entire list of insurance in effect, which may be compared with registrations at a state agency. Also known as a computer data law.
Port Dickinson Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements
Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of Port Dickinson, NY.
- Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in Port Dickinson 
- Bodily injury liability coverage
- Property damage liability coverage
- Uninsured motorist coverage
- Personal injury protection coverage
Motorcycle Helmet Laws in Port Dickinson
- Motorcycle helmets required for all riders. 
Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in Port Dickinson, NY
Motorcycle License Regulations in Port Dickinson, NY 
Detailed information about Port Dickinson laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.
- Motorcycle License Laws in Port Dickinson
- Class M or MJ license is required.
- Class MJ: The holder shall be at least 16 years of age and may operate any motorcycle. The holder may not drive in the city of New York. Such license will automatically become a class M license when the holder turns 18.
- Class M: The holder may operate a motorcycle, or a motorcycle towing a trailer. The holder shall be at least 18 years of age, or 17 years of age if they have successfully completed a driver's education course.
- A 4-hour motorcycle training class required.
Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Port Dickinson, NY 
Various regulations and laws in Port Dickinson regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.
- Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Port Dickinson
- No person may operate a motorcycle without a helmet.
- No person may operate a motorcycle goggles, or a face shield, and a rearview mirror so adjusted that the driver has a clear view of the road and condition of traffic behind such motorcycle.
- Passenger footrest required if carrying a passenger.
- No motorcycle shall be operated with handlebars or grips more than the height of the operator's shoulders.
- All motorcycles must have: a device for signaling, at least 1 red reflector attached to the rear, 1 red or amber stop lamp, and shall.
Rider & Driver Facts in Port Dickinson, NY
Port Dickinson Accident Reporting Regulations
- Accident Reporting in Port Dickinson 
- Crashes must be reported in cases of death, injury, or if property damage exceeds $1,000.
- The deadline to file a report is 10 days.
Port Dickinson Highway Facts
- Speed Limits in Port Dickinson 
- Rural interstates: 65 mph
- Urban interstates: 65 mph
- Other roads: 55 mph
- Consumption of Motor Fuel in NY 
- New York ranked 4th in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.
Port Dickinson Motorcycle Registrations
- Registered Riders in NY 
- In 2012, New York totaled 345,412 motorcycles registrations.
- This number ranks 6th in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
- Note: NY ranked 5th in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.
Additional information about New York
About Port Dickinson
The village of Port Dickinson (New York) has an approximate population of 1,641 and is located in Broome County. 
Port Dickinson, NY Motorcycle Insurance
To learn more about about Motorcycle Insurance in Port Dickinson, or for additional resources related to Port Dickinson Motorcycle Insurance, visit the New York Department of Insurance.
Did you know?
Currently, laws requiring only some motorcyclists to wear a helmet are in place in 28 states.
1. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)
2. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)
3. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or New York DOT
4. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation
5. ^ Federal Highway Administration
6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)