Motorcycle Insurance LocalMotorcycle Insurance Local
Comprehensive Local Motorcycle Insurance Guide

Louisiana Motorcycle Insurance

Motorcycle Licenses in Louisiana

^ It is unlawful to operate a motorcycle or motor-tricycle unless the operator has a valid license [Read More]

Affordable Motorcycle Insurance in Louisiana, MO

^ Click here to compare Louisiana Motorcycle Insurance options now & find a motorcycle insurance plan.

Motorcycle Laws in Louisiana

^ Every person riding on or operating a motorcycle or motor-tricycle shall wear protective headgear. [Read More]

Motorcycle Insurance Providers in Louisiana, MO

Louisiana, MO Motorcycle Insurance

Louisiana, MO Motorcycle Insurance

Motorcycle Insurance Coverage Requirements in Louisiana


  • Minimum Liability Limits in Louisiana, MO: 25/50/10 [2]
    • 25  Required coverage up to $25,000 for one individual injured in an accident
    • 50  Required coverage up to $50,000 for all persons injured in an accident
    • 10  Required coverage up to $10,000 for property damage in an accident

  • Insurer Verification of Insurance in Louisiana [2]
    • Insurer must notify Department of Motor Vehicles or other state agency of cancellation or nonrenewal.
    • Insurer must verify randomly selected insurance policies upon request.
    • Insurers must submit entire list of insurance in effect, which may be compared with registrations at a state agency. Also known as a computer data law.

Louisiana Motorcycle Insurance Liability Requirements

Required Motorcycle Insurance Coverage in Louisiana

Mandatory motorcycle insurance coverage for riders in the state of Louisiana, MO.

  • Motorcycle Insurance Requirements in Louisiana [2]
    • Bodily injury liability coverage
    • Property damage liability coverage
    • Uninsured motorist coverage

Motorcycle Helmet Laws in Louisiana

    • Motorcycle helmets required for all riders. [3]

Motorcycle Insurance Laws & Regulations in Louisiana, MO

Motorcycle License Regulations in Louisiana, MO [3]

Detailed information about Louisiana laws and regulations regarding obtaining and maintaining a motorcycle license in the state.

Motorcycle License Laws in Louisiana
  • Motorcycle License Laws in Louisiana
    • It is unlawful to operate a motorcycle or motor-tricycle unless the operator has a valid license that shows the operator has successfully passed an examination for the operation of the vehicle. Active duty members of the U.S. Armed Forces may waive the driving skills portion of the examination by submitting a proof of completion card from a military Motorcycle Rider Training Course.
    • Any person at least 15 1/2 years of age who, except for age or lack of instruction in operating a motor vehicle, would otherwise be qualified to obtain a motorcycle or motor-tricycle license or endorsement, may apply, with the written consent of the parent or guardian of such person, for a temporary motorcycle instruction permit to operate a motorcycle or motor-tricycle.

Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Louisiana, MO [3]

Various regulations and laws in Louisiana regarding riders and passengers of motorcycles, as well as the equipment used on bikes.

  • Motorcycle Equipment Laws in Louisiana
    • Every person riding on or operating a motorcycle or motor-tricycle shall wear protective headgear.
    • Eye protection is not required for riders in Missouri.
    • Every motorcycle shall be equipped with at least 1 and not more than 2 headlamps. Every motorcycle equipped with a sidecar or other attachment shall be equipped with a lamp on the outside limit of such attachment capable of displaying a white light to the front.
    • Required equipment: 1 rearview mirror, horn, fuel tank cap, license plate, muffler, registration card, tires approved for highway use, and turn signals (if equipped by manufacturer).
    • There is no passenger age restriction in Missouri.

Local Companies in Louisiana Related to Motorcycle Insurance

Motorcycle Insurance in Louisiana

Companies & agents providing motorcycle insurance services in or near Louisiana, MO.

Sorry, no local Motorcycle Insurance providers found.

Our search for Motorcycle Insurance providers located in Louisiana produced no matches.

Motorcycle Dealers in Louisiana

Dealerships selling new and/or used motorcycles locally in or near Louisiana, MO.


Sorry, no local motorcycle dealers were found.

Our search for motorcycle dealers located in Louisiana produced no matches.

Motorcycle Training in Louisiana

Companies offering motorcycle training in or near Louisiana, MO.

Sorry, no local companies offering motorcycle training were found.

Our search for companies providing motorcycle training courses in Louisiana produced no matches.

Rider & Driver Facts in Louisiana, MO

Rider & Driver Facts in Louisiana, MO

Louisiana Accident Reporting Regulations

  • Accident Reporting in Louisiana [3]
    • Crashes are required to be reported in cases of death, injury, or when property damage exceeds $500.
    • The deadline to file a report is 5 days.

Louisiana Highway Facts

  • Speed Limits in Louisiana [2]
    • Rural interstates: 70 mph
    • Urban interstates: 60 mph
    • Other roads: 65 mph
  • Consumption of Motor Fuel in MO [4]
    • Missouri ranked 14th in the U.S. in 2011 in total motor fuel consumption.

Louisiana Motorcycle Registrations

  • Registered Riders in MO [5]
    • In 2012, Missouri totaled 175,887 motorcycles registrations.
    • This number ranks 19th in the United States by state (including Washington, D.C.).
    • Note: MO ranked 18th in the nation in total auto registrations (all vehicle types) in 2011.

Household Income in Louisiana, MO

Income: Louisiana vs. Missouri

Sorry, data is not currently available.
Please check back later.


Louisiana, MO Income Breakdown

Sorry, data is not currently available.
Please check back later.


Income: Louisiana vs. Nation

Sorry, data is not currently available.
Please check back later.


Additional information about Missouri

About Louisiana

The city of Louisiana (Missouri) has an approximate population of 3,364 and is located in Pike County. [6]

MO Motorcycle Insurance

Louisiana, MO Motorcycle Insurance

To learn more about about Motorcycle Insurance in Louisiana, or for additional resources related to Louisiana Motorcycle Insurance, visit the Missouri Department of Insurance.

Did you know?

Currently, laws requiring only some motorcyclists to wear a helmet are in place in 28 states.

Additional Cities in MO

References

1. ^ Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)

2. ^ Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS)

3. ^ AAA Digest of Motor Laws and/or Missouri DOT

4. ^ U.S. Department of Transportation

5. ^ Federal Highway Administration

6. ^ United States Census Bureau (2010)